New Songs, Top 10 Song Lists and more - AOL Radio Blog

Justin Bieber, 'Believe' -- Album Review


The third studio album from Canadian pop star, Justin Bieber, hit stores and digital outlets on Tuesday (19th). The follow-up album to Bieber's platinum selling Christmas album, 'Under The Mistletoe,' and his triple platinum selling, first full length studio album, 'My World 2.0,' has had Bieber fans (coined as "Beliebers") anxiously waiting for the release of 'Believe.'

The difference between 'Believe' and Bieber's previous albums is that 'Believe' has a more evolved and matured sound. It's very easy to see how much the Biebs has grown since his start in 2009. His voice has a different sound and has more of an R&B vibe. It's very reminiscent of Justin Timberlake when he released his solo album 'FutureSex/LoveSounds'. There is a good mixture of the pop sound that made Bieber popular, but there are the elements of R&B and a little bit of hip-hop influence in the songs that help the songs branch out even more and show off the talent that Bieber has.

'Believe' features guest appearances from some of the biggest names in music today. With Ludacris on 'All Around The World', Big Sean on ' As Long As You Love Me', Drake on 'Right Here', and Nicki Minaj on 'Beauty And A Beat', there are plenty of fans that will enjoy the contributions that the featured artists bring to the album as a whole. One of the more interesting production pieces was in the song 'Die In Your Arms'. A tribute to the King of Pop (Michael Jackson), Bieber samples the song 'We've Got A Good Thing Going'. Another interesting move by Bieber was using bits of electronic/dubstep elements in a few of the songs. Mixing these elements into the heavy-hitting pop/hip-hop beats makes for some interesting sounds, but they blend together in a way that makes a great beat to dance to.

The list of names that helped with the production and writing of all the songs goes on and on. With so many people helping out on the album, it's easy to see how every song provides it's own unique sound and is able to catch any type of listener. The matured sound from Bieber is a definite sign of things to come from the 18-year-old star. 'Believe' is just another step of success for Justin Bieber. Check out the official track list for 'Believe' below:

1. All Around The World (ft. Ludacris)
2. Boyfriend
3. As Long As You Love Me (ft. Big Sean)
4. Catching Feelings
5. Take You
6. Right Here (ft. Drake)
7. Fall
8. Die In Your Arms
9. Thought Of You
10. Beauty And A Beat (ft. Nicki Minaj)
11. One Love
12. Be Alright
13. Believe

Fans can head to iTunes to purchase 'Believe' when it goes on sale on June 19th or pre-order on the star's official site. You can hear 'All Around the World' and 'As Long As You Love Me' now on New Pop First.

Filed under: Pop, New Album Preview

Top 10 Radio Stations